Academic Calendar

View/Print PDF

2018 Fall Semester

August 20, Monday New Graduate Student Orientation
August 27, Monday Academic Year Begins
August 28, Tuesday Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
September 3, Monday Labor Day, State Holiday, No Classes
October 4, Thursday Graduate Open House
November 21-25, Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes
November 26, Monday Classes Resume, 8 a.m.
December 9, Sunday Last Day of Classes before Final Examinations
December 10-16, Monday-Sunday Final Examinations
December 23, Sunday Fall Semester Ends

2019 Spring Semester

January 21, Monday Martin Luther King Day, State Holiday, No Classes
January 22, Tuesday Spring Semester Begins
January 22, Tuesday Classes Begin, 8 a.m.
February 15-18, Friday-Monday Presidents' Weekend Recess, No Classes
February 19, Tuesday Classes Resume, 8 a.m.
March 11-17, Monday-Sunday Spring Recess, No Classes
March 18, Monday Classes Resume, 8 a.m.
April 19, Friday Day of Reflection, No Classes
May 9, Thursday Reading Day
May 12, Sunday Last Day of Classes before Final Examinations
May 13-19, Monday-Sunday Final Examinations
May 23, Thursday Graduate Commencement
May 24, Friday Undergraduate Commencement
May 27, Monday Memorial Day, State Holiday, No Classes
May 31, Friday Semester and Academic Year End