Information and Library Science

View/Print PDF


Dr. Hak Joon Kim, Chairperson
Buley Library, Office 218
Telephone: (203) 392-5703

 Kathryn Opalenik, Secretary
Buley Library, Office 215
Telephone: (203) 392-5781

See Programs above for links to the program course outline and graduation requirements for this catalog year. In addition, the department website provides an overview of the program, admission requirements (when applicable), faculty biographies, learning outcomes, and careers: 


Bielefield, Arlene, Associate Professor
Kim, Hak Joon, Professor
Liu, Yan Quan, Professor
Real, Brian, Assistant Professor
Schofield, Cindy, Professor
Sierpe, Eino, Associate Professor