View/Print PDF

Scott Ellis, Chairperson
Engleman D 234
Tel: (203) 392-6742

Tanya Smith, Department Secretary
Tel: (203) 392-6726
Fax (203) 392-6731

See Programs above for links to the program course outline and graduation requirements for this catalog year. In addition, the department website provides an overview of the program, admission requirements (when applicable), faculty biographies, learning outcomes, and careers: https://www.southernct.edu/academics/english 


Dodson, Joel, Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator
Baraw, Charles, Associate Professor
Blackmer, Corinne, Professor
Brown, Mary, Professor
Ellis, Scott, Professor
Fluhr, Nicole, Professor
Furey, Rachel, Assistant Professor
Henderson, Nicole, Professor
Hutchinson, Brandon, Associate Professor
Johnson, Brian, Professor
Kalbfleisch, Elizabeth, Associate Professor
Kerr, Audrey, Professor
Larocco, Steven, Professor
McEachern, Robert, Professor, Assistant Chairperson and Professional Writing Coordinator
Mock, Jeffrey, Professor, MFA Coordinator
Neverow, Vara, Professor
Ogbaa, Kalu, Professor
Parrish, Timothy, Professor, Creative Writing Coordinator
Petrie, Paul R., Professor
Richmond, Andrew, Assistant Professor
Rosso, George A., Professor
Shea, Michael, Professor
Shipley, Vivian, Professor
Sinclair, Meredith, Associate Professor
Smyth, Andrew J., Professor
Sonnenschein, Dana, Professor
Stretch, Cynthia, Professor
Talhelm, Melissa, Professor, Secondary English Education Coordinator